Sometimes lying to your kids is fun

12102009 022 by you.

Santa made a visit to our place the other night. Noah was over the moon! It was a shame he came so late because the other three were fast asleep. I have no qualms in allowing Santa to be a big part of Christmas, as I remember from childhood the magic of good old St. Nick very fondly! The kids have been asking a lot of questions about the jolly fellow and I have fun creating elaborate tales to regale them with. We've been watching a lot of holiday programs lately, too (although for me, it's to help me find the holiday spirit which has been absent so far for me this year). Having DVR helps in the regard as well!

Leave a Reply

