New pattern releases and more

I have published another eBook! Fall Food is an amigurumi crochet book featuring five of my old faves:
Apple
Pumpkin Pie
Indian Corn
Great Pumpkin
Cocoa Mugs (coffee, tea, no handle matcha…)

You can buy Fall Food at Ravelry, etsy, Hyenacart, and Pulling at Strings! Sushi Roll Madness will be my next play food release.

I’m also changing up my knitwear release line up! I’m going to be releasing some patterns from my upcoming babies to children’s knitwear eBook Nature Baby. Nature Baby, once complete, will consist of a dozen patterns (and perhaps more!) of nature and vintage inspired knitwear for babies through children.
Since I have loads of kids, knitting for them over the years really had me thinking over and over about how cool it would be to find a baby through kids knitwear book that featured classic and timeless designs that I could make efficiently. Having a family generally means living on a budget, especially during these recent years. Nature Baby designs will feature patterns that can be done quickly, many in the round and seamless. I try to make designs grow with the child so they can provide numerous seasons of wear.
Here are the patterns I am hoping to release from July through September:
Sunny Days
Gaia Dress/Top and Knickers
Snuggler
Snugglesack

These are all in the testing stages and I could use a few more testers for some if the patterns. If interested, inquire in the forums at KnitKnits Ravelry group. I’m planning on publishing Sunny Days very soon and the Gaia patterns immediately after. At their release my HC stocking will include a few lotteries for free copies of a few patterns. Like KnitKnots on Facebook for regular release/stocking updates as well as sales and free stuff!

Upcoming Nature Baby patterns/ideas I’ve sketched: (some may or may not make the final cut)
Prism Skorts (skirted shorts)- Think rainbow and tiered ruffles!
Willow Tank- Cable neckline and timeless cascading ruffles.
Sandcastle Tank- Lacey and beachy.
Sugar to Snails Sweater- For gals or guys.
Mudpie Top- A rough and tumble polo shirt for the little man.
Pinnae Dress and Cardi- Fern frond lace and fussy girlish charm.
Avalon Dress- Celtic cablework transforms this understated a-line tunic dress to beyond elegant.

I’ve been working on a pattern addendum for my Sweet Babies pattern that will include photos to add to the tutorials on short rows, garter stitch gusset grafting (kitchener in garter), and the Norwegian cast on as well as a tiny size I used for my newbie longies (since most my babes were so itty bitty) for a more precise newborn fit. There is also going to be a new option for the true newborn size: button down waistband for the sensitive cord area. I’m also going to add more photos in general and add information on the math and the special shaping so you can make custom fit woolies every time! I’d like to have it finished this month, but realistically it may not be done until some time in August.

Since I’m on the topic of newborns… Very soon I’m going to be putting a new free pattern up on the blog for tiny legwarmers that noodle legged newbies can wear.

Lastly I’ve been sketching new designs like crazy and I’m building enough to create another eBook! No idea on book title yet as it’s at a very newborn stage in development, but it will feature character inspired patterns such as an “Annie” Cardi and an “Alice” Dress and Pinafore.

As you can see, I’m a busy bee- however I can’t let you go without a peek at some recent projects…

“Popsicle Days” My third prototype for the Sunny Days romper. It’s finished now, this is an in progress photo.

Big Girl Gaia (sz 6) in progress. I’m much farther in this, too.

Aaaaand the finished Gaia Dress and Knickers…

Complete with Tessa Ann button. =)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

